Listen…

I’ve been having this nagging feeling that something is not right. I’m seeing someone and it was really exciting at first but it’s only been a few weeks and I’m already having this weird feeling. Why? Maybe it has something to do with him being a little flaky? But he’s got young kids, and they need him… and he’s a single dad and they’re all living with him. I know how hard that is. I was a single mom for a long time. Am I being unreasonable? Or maybe he’s just not meeting my Love Expectations. I did say I wasn’t gonna settle.

I don’t know, but I feel like I’m blaming it on my Anxiety. Well, I’ve been taking my meds, kinda sorta… but being bombarded with pressures at work, school and home I feel that maybe, just maybe it’s putting a damper on this new thing I’m having. My tummy’s been hurting a lot lately like the butterflies are having a wrestling match in there.

But something really is not right.I mean, it feels like it.   I just can’t put my finger on it. Well, he’s nice and all but I have a strong feeling that there’s something he’s not telling me. Yeah, that’s it! I have trust issues and after a few weeks I know zilch about him. Maybe I should give it more time, it’s only been a few weeks after all. However, I somehow have a feeling that I’m done. I’m already bored and that he’s wasting my time. Ouch!

I guess that’s it, it’s time to move on.

Or maybe I’m really just not ready yet.

One thing I’m sure of, I’m not going to settle this time… life is short, I wasted enough.

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Listen…

    1. I wouldn’t say that.
      Actually, one of the things I really like about him is that he’s a devoted dad. That tells me that he’s responsible and committed. His kids are all with him and he is active in their lives. He’s very hands on and he is involved in their activities at school and outside of school. I also found it unusual that his kids are with him and not his ex. He did tell me the reason and it makes sense… my heart goes out to him. I see how exhausted he is at times. He works long hours and he still drives his kids around on top of helping out at school.

      When I was younger and a single mom, I didn’t date guys who had kids coz I didn’t want to complicate things any more for my kids but now that I’m older and my daughters are young adults (barely), I have more realistic expectations. Besides, I think it’s a little unusual for a man around my age who hasn’t been married or had kids. I just hope that if he had kids they wouldn’t be living with him, and preferably they’re all adults who have finished college and have careers already. We can wish. 🙂

      My deal breaker with him though is that his kids are young and I don’t know how long I’ll be able to play second fiddle to them. That’s how it works. That’s how I played my cards when my kids were young, my boyfriend or whoever I dated then had to put up with emergencies and extracurricular activities and other unexpected events. It’s very challenging and it’s something to think about before you decide to embark in something like this.
      Bottom line is, it all depends on how much you like each other and how much you’re willing to do to make it work.
      Sad to say, my one foot is out the door already. I know what I want and it’s just easier to pack up and go before this gets any deeper.

      Like

  1. If you feel something isn’t right….it probably isn’t. We have wonderful instincts and I think too many times we ignore them or are scared to acknowledge them. I don’t think your meds would change that.
    You are first and foremost… if that little woman sitting on your shoulder is tapping…listen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Laurel, I haven’t been in a relationship in a while. I don’t even know how it’s suposed to feel anymore. It’s just that Im going through a lot right now and I don’t know where this anxiety is coming from. I just wanted to make sure I dont blow this if it’s actually a good thing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

