Earth Hour

This is the 10th year celebration of Earth Hour. I heard that not as many people got involved this year. I wonder why… 

screenshot_2017-03-26-07-31-50-1.png

 

I normally post this on my social media days in advance to remind family, friends and others to get involved, however, I’ve been busy catching up right after I got back from my trip and I didn’t notice that many people post about it either and it somehow slipped my mind.

screenshot_2017-03-26-08-09-39-1.png

 

Here are some photos I gathered of world famous landmarks that participated in this 1-hour blackout for climate change. (In order: La Tour Eiffel in Paris, Empire State building in NYC,  London’s Tower Bridge and Big Ben, The Kremlin in Moscow, Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro, The Colosseum in Rome.) — credits to Getty images.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I did participate by default though coz I’m still jetlagged and was the only one home so our lights were out not only for that 1 hour but til about midnight.

screenshot_2017-03-26-07-31-35-2.png

 

 

And for the naysayers and deniers of Global Warming, here’s a short video clip to prove that it’s really happening. If you’re not scared yet, you better be after watching this video. And I hope you’ll care enough to make some positive contributions.

 

We have only one planet and I honestly believe that we should work together to fix it or at least stop this progressive destruction if it’s irreversible… which I hope and pray it is not. Let’s do this for the sake of our children, our grandchildren and their descendants.

screenshot_2017-03-26-07-31-13-1.png

 

So let’s get involved.

Let’s do better in 2018 and the following years.

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

 

 

One thought on “Earth Hour

Leave a Reply

