Cali Winter… Sweater Weather…

I just shared this photo on Instagram. I was on my way home from my PT session and I was just blown away by the beauty of the snowcapped mountains. This is the view I have from my backyard after it rains during the winter.

It is so serene.

 

I feel grateful for this view. I feel grateful for living in a city where I have the best of both worlds. I’m just within an hours drive from the beach and the mountains. I am able to enjoy the four seasons and not to the extreme.

I used to live in a major city in the MidWest and I loved my city…I still feel that it is the best city in the US but the winters were just a killer. And don’t even get me started with the windchill factor. Here, I don’t even have to wear a thick jacket. I was just wearing a pair of leggings and a shirt plus a thin jacket just to cover me up this morning.

 

 

For some reason, this post reminded me of the song “Sweater Weather” by The Neighbourhood. So I thought of sharing it here, too. I liked the song the first time I heard it but when I heard this cover it just blew me away. I felt that the voice of these 2 kids made the room warm. Don’t you think?

 

Enjoy your weekend. Stay cool wherever you are in the planet.  😉

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

