Animal Farm @ Tagaytay Highlands

This is part II of “Grateful… blissful… serene… TYG!!!” as I promised to talk about the Animal Farm.

One of the exclusive amenities when staying at Tagaytay Highlands is  being able to check out their Animal Farm. It is a petting zoo and home to miniature animals from different parts of the world. This mini-Zoo has a lot of healthy, well-cared animals! It has a well-manicured garden with a variety of flora and fauna. The caretakers are very kind and accommodating and will entertain any questions you may have.

 

060912-tagaytay1

 

I managed to pet a huge snake (see right side of photo collage), which I think is an adult reticulated phython  (approx. 10 ft. +/-) and have a big snake ( 5 ft. +/-) wrapped over my shoulders like a shawl. LOL   I was able to feed a large cockatoo, a parrot and a blue and gold Macaw (see top photos)  in my hand while they were resting on my arm. All these things used to terrify me to death (still scares me)…  but I did it! Woooot!!!

We also fed their Orangutan named Chino and he was a big show-off. After meeting Chino, we were introduced to their new resident baby tiger named Digong (named after the new Philippine president). I have to say that their zookeepers/caretakers, Renato and Rodeo, were extremely nice, very knowledgeable and accommodating. I wouldn’t have done those things that I didn’t normally do if they weren’t so patient and supportive. Also, I saw how kind and caring they were to the animals and I was very impressed.

 

We had an awesome time! Hope you guys can also check it out.

 

I’ll try to post some photos here or provide a link to my review on trip advisor.

 

I just found a video on youtube… check it out.

 

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Animal Farm @ Tagaytay Highlands

Leave a Reply

