Henna Tattoo in Boracay

Interesting story… my girls left me at the hotel while they checked out the rest of the island. I then decided to head to the beach and check the water… Gosh! I could stay here forever!!!

Anyway, when they got back they showed me their matching henna tattoos on their left ankles and were quite adamant that I get one like theirs. They said this guy is awesome! So I walked with them. Both of my girls got flowers around their left ankles… one had a plumeria and the other one had a hibiscus.

 

(These are not the exact photos. I’m not sure they took a photo of theirs so I got this from the web to give you an idea of the flower.)

 

When we got there, they introduced me to this guy and he asked me what I wanted. I said, I guess I’ll just get a flower like theirs. He says, “where do you want it? I said like theirs, around the ankle.” He says, I feel like drawing a butterfly… it would look nice around your ankle.”

My 2 daughters and I looked at each other wide eyed then I said “Omigosh!!! It’s a sign!!!” What are the odds?!!! hahaha

 

Anyway,  he just inked me as I watched him…

screenshot_2016-11-27-03-45-18-1.png
This cost me PhP 250.00 (approx. $5)… he painted it around my ankle and  it lasted for about 2 weeks +.

 

When I was going to pay him PhP 250 + PhP 100 for tip… he says he didn’t have enough change so I just decided to have another henna tattoo so he can keep my PhP 500. (approx. $ 10).

 

 

screenshot_2016-11-27-03-45-32-1.png
This cost me PhP 150.00 (approx. $3)

I decided to get the “Om” tattoo I wanted to get before my trip. This way I’d know if it’s something that I’d really want to keep. So I pulled out my phone and showed him the exact one I wanted including the size and had him draw it on the exact place where I was planning to get it tattooed. I wanted to make sure I got used to it before I get the real one.

 

Also, before you get a henna tattoo make sure they’re legit and check if you’re allergic to it. Better safe than sorry.

henna-stickers.jpg

 

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

Leave a Reply

