MRMW: People pleaser

I have to admit, I’m a people pleaser. I’m actually one of the worst. I don’t know how or when it started. I feel I was born like this. haha

But I feel that “people pleaser” has a negative connotation. I am genuinely interested in making others happy … I feel happy when I have successfully brought joy into other people’s lives…Meanwhile, I feel there are fake people pleasers who do it for some selfish ulterior motives. Well, I may be wrong.

0 wpid-screenshot_2015-02-01-20-32-19-1.jpg

 

 

One thing I know for sure is that it’s one of the reasons that make me unhappy. It causes my anxiety to build up when I realize that my people pleasing attempts or gestures were unsuccessful. And it brings me a great deal of stress sometimes. My kids always tell me, “What’s the big deal?” or “Why do you care if they think that?”… clearly they have no clue. And as much as I try to explain it they think it’s that easy to resolve it.

yes-and-no-2

I also know for sure that I would’ve been more successful by now if I didn’t give a rat’s a$$  about what people think of me or what I do sometimes. But I do. I almost always freakin’ do. Ugh!!! And I hate myself for that.

0eb02db3471bd4f4c6790cdfac075a74

You have to realize that you cannot please everyone. You may try your very best but there’s always one out there who will hate you no matter what. Just let them screw themselves…. LOL   Yes… easier said than done.

stop-trying-to-please-everyone

One of my goals for 2017 is to focus more on me than others. I have to put myself first… “please me” first, if you will. I will have to make myself accountable.

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

0 wpid-screenshot_2015-02-01-20-32-19-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

