#27 “Your current circumstances don’t determine where you can go they merely determine where you start!”

For today, I picked a post from embracingauthenticityblog as it has sparked my curiosity. You know how I’m very passionate about Breaking the Stigma on MH, right? Anyway,  I read her story and I knew I just had to share it. It is so true what she says, it does not discriminate. I have taken care of people with mental illness from all walks of life from different ages. I have taken care of kids as young as 6 years old  with mental illness in my ER and it breaks my heart to see them suffer.

 

DEP 2.jpg

 

I have been depressed and had anxiety attacks when my mom passed away though I have recovered after a few months I have to remind myself that I, too, am one who has to really watch out for my mental health. I have seen how bad it can be if you do not seek help. It is ok to seek professional help. It is ok to admit that you cannot handle it on your own. It is ok to take medications when your doctor prescribes it  according to how your  doctor prescribes it. Please do not wait til it is too late.

 

So this week I have attended a group for people in recovery from Eating Disorders located in Bedford. I have met some lovely people since I first started going, built up my confidence as I have got on the train independently, I have developed new skills and also it has benefitted me by speaking to […]

 

I would never have imagined I would suffer from a mental illness (I don’t think anyone does!) but it just shows you how we have no control over who gets taken by these demons.

 

It doesn’t matter how supportive their family are, who they are friends with or where they come from – mental illness DOES NOT discriminate!

 

#‎BreakTheStigma‬ ‪#‎MentalHealthAwareness‬

via “Your current circumstances don’t determine where you can go they merely determine where you start!” — Embracing Authenticity

 

There’s a campaign: “Let’s Be Open About Mental Health To Break The Stigma” (please like the page on Facebook) to try to get people to talk more about mental health, bring awareness and to let others know it’s okay to ask for help. Let us support this campaign.

 

Stigma-2

Please share this on social media, re-blog, tweet. I’m hoping more people can support this campaign.  Thanks so much!

DEP

 

Namaste!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

6 thoughts on “#27 “Your current circumstances don’t determine where you can go they merely determine where you start!”

Leave a Reply

