#17 Love is a Risk…

Love is a risk that I don’t think I wish to take on any time soon.Well, maybe not in this lifetime. (a post by Etoile  on myldrwithafrenchman that I think you should check out.) Anyway,  I have already met (and lost) the love of my life (twice) when I was younger and I have to say that not a lot of people can admit that they’re that blessed that they can mess it up not just once but twice… LOL  But hey, it takes two to Tango!

 

Love risk 3

 

I feel that I almost died losing my mom several years ago… Not to sound melodramatic but I was quite devastated! We were very close. So I cannot imagine falling in love again and possibly losing that person for any reason… through death or otherwise. Call me pessimistic but I can’t even get a dog thinking about how devastated I’ll get if he/she dies. I was a wreck when I found out my youngest daughter’s pet rabbit died last summer from the heat. I couldn’t stop thinking about his last moments… how he must have suffered. (She forgot to take him inside that night. I was so mad!!!) . Go figure! I just can’t!

 

4

 

I know myself enough that it’s something I might not be able to handle. I do miss the high of a new crush or love interest but I can’t handle any more mind games, I’m too old for that and nowadays, a lot of people just wanna play. So I’m out of the game. I have better things to do… like save the world, maybe. hehe 😉

 

Love is a risk that I don’t think I wish to take on any time soon. Well, maybe not in this lifetime. I have already met (and lost) the love of my life (twice) when I was younger and I have to say that not a lot of people can admit that they’re that blessed that they can mess it up not just once but twice…

 

I can tell you right now that I am afraid and I am guarded.  I’m probably hiding behind all this clutter/excuse of work and school and other extra-curricular stuff just so I won’t have to commit but sooner or later I will have to face the music.

 

Oh, incidentally… today is his birthday. I didn’t plan this. Promise. OMG! What are the odds?LOVE risk 2

 

 

Carpe diem!

 

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

 

 

myldrwithafrenchman

When I decided to “embark” on this je ne sais quoi, I made a conscious decision that I will embrace all the emotions that go with it to the max and take the risk of getting hurt in the process because it comes with the territory. I haven’t felt so happy in a long time. It was a “high” that I enjoyed for several months now… time has flown… it’s been more than half a year.

love-is-a-risk-do-it-anyway-risk-quote

Am I falling  in love???  It’s easy… he’s quite intense… passionate…  It’s the kind of emotion that rocks your foundation and leaves you feeling consumed.  Yeah, that’s it! He was the first thing I thought about when I woke up every morning and the last thing I thought about before I went to sleep at night. I was floating on cloud nine as soon as I jump out of bed every single day. How…

View original post 680 more words

2 thoughts on “#17 Love is a Risk…

Leave a Reply

