#1 He loves me FLAWS & ALL and that’s why I love him xxx

I am speechless. After reading this, I am amazed at how courageous this woman is. Thanks my friend, Imani,  for being bold enough to speak up. Thanks for having balls to spit it it out. There are many women out there who are trying to fight their “demons”…  second guessing themselves if they’re just hiding behind their symptoms, afraid of being judged. It’s very difficult because if one cannot be truthful and actually talk about it and accept it and embrace one’s authenticity then it would be more challenging to take steps towards healing. I’m one of them. It is not easy for me to talk about my depression or anxiety. But then again, I feel it’s not anybody’s business. There’s so much fear surrounding it. Don’t we just want to be accepted as we are?

 

I just want to share a little about me, I’m an RN working at a  County Hospital somewhere in the US . (I’m in Nursing Management in charge of a Psychiatric Mental Health department/units.) and one of my passions is to help stamp out the stigma of P/MH diagnoses. I strongly believe that the stigma stumps progress and the healing process. I have seen so many patients who are not seeking treatment because they have to choose between their family or themselves as the family sometimes cannot accept the diagnosis. “We are not crazy!”, they would say as if it’s a life sentence. With lack of support, these patients become non-compliant with treatment and end up coming back to the hospital all the time or worse, ending up dead.

shutterstock_107134094.jpg

I hope that this post will reach women (& men) who are in the same situation. I know that this will help. I wish this will give them courage… may this give them a spark within to carry on with their fight.

 

Imani is so blessed to have a man like her husband who is so supportive. I pray that he stays that way and that their marriage stays strong and would withstand any trials and tribulations. That kind of support is invaluable in these kind of situations. More power to you both!

NAMASTE!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

4 thoughts on “#1 He loves me FLAWS & ALL and that’s why I love him xxx

Leave a Reply

