Where is the LOVE???

BEP2I just heard about the  devastating ambush of police officers in Dallas, Tx. Five have been confirmed dead and seven more injured during a peaceful demonstration inspired by the death of Philand0 Castile and the fatal police shooting of Alton Sterling in Louisiana. I don’t know what to think and how to feel. Ignorant people are trying to tear this country apart. Those cops did not deserve to die.

When is this going to end? Black lives matter… White lives matter… Police lives matter… Lives matter period!!! Why can’t we see beyond COLOR?  Why can’t we just stop the cycle of HATE and switch to a cycle of PEACE? Be the change

BEP3

I was just listening to the Black Eyed Peas’ song “Where is the Love?“. I feel that this is such an appropriate song right now. We try to be in other people’s backyards trying to fix their business when there’s so much chaos going on in our own backyard that we can’t fix.

BEP1

BEP4

My heart goes out to the victims and loved ones of those affected by the senseless violence in Dallas. I pray that the good Lord cover everyone with Love, light, peace, forgiveness, compassion… and heal our hearts from pain and suffering from this tragedy.

God be with us all…

Peace!

LIVE  ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON 

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Please remember to like, comment, share, and “follow” and/or subscribe here before you leave. Have a blessed day!  Come join me on Twitter , Facebook and Instagram. See you there!🙂

8 thoughts on “Where is the LOVE???

  1. I know. It seems the media is more interested in writing about the background of the shooter. We’re doing it all wrong. These people, these murderers, have to be nameless and faceless. They’re doing this to be infamous. To get their 5 minutes of fame. Meanwhile who suffers — the innocent victims of these crimes and their families.

    Live ❤ Laugh … Belle Papillon

    Like

    1. Thanks Sandeep. I was listening to the song when I heard about the ambush so I thought that would be a great blog post title, however, I don’t think it communicated the content so it didn’t pull as much viewers as I expected… but it’s all good. I still like it. Thanks for dropping by and for the “follow”… you have a new fan 😉

      Namaste!
      LIVE ❤ LAUGH … BELLE PAPILLON

      Like

Leave a Reply

